These days, too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine, rather than by following a healthy lifestyle. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate about whether many individuals are prioritizing their health by solely relying on doctors and medicine, rather than adopting a well-being lifestyle. In this essay, both ideas will be considered before I give my own opinion.

On the one hand, doctors play a crucial role in the healthcare system. Diverse witnessing, much research, and experience should take place on their professional side. For example, if people undergo annual examinations, they will be aware of their health status and take proper medicine if they have any hidden sickness by chance. Including this factor, doctors might prevent possible dreadful diseases like cancer, which is treatable only in the early stages, and has led to a significant decline, according to medical research.

On the other hand, not only should people go to a medical examination, but also follow a healthy lifestyle. Well condition is a root of preserving a hale and hearty life. For instance, in several countries that prioritize an active lifestyle, such as Finland, Norway, Sweden, Japan, and other nations, they often display strong public health systems to foster a culture that values both physical and mental well-being, resulting in a high quality of life, further increasing life expectancy.

In addition, in my opinion, together with a healthy lifestyle, observing health conditions can help concentrate on a balanced lifestyle. Although some people will find it tedious and time-consuming, health is a key element in our lives.

In conclusion, taking everything into account, I believe that following a specific plan to stay healthy is essential to live a longer and healthier life.