Throughout history, people have dreamed of living in a perfect society, but they have not agreed on what an ideal society would be like. What do you think is the most important element of a perfect society in the modern world? How can people work towards achieving an ideal society?

Over the years, numerous philosophers have endeavoured to outline an idea of a model society. However, if we read history, none of the social scientists has been able to deliver a concept that could get acceptance by the masses.

Since every person has dissimilar aspirations and worldviews, none in the past has reached a consensus regarding what an ideal community should be. In the long history of humans, ambitions and lifestyles are continuously changing, which keeps the concept of a perfect world dynamic.

Contemporarily, the societies scoring higher on the index of living standards due to well-established human rights for their citizens is a model community to my beliefs. Residents must have equal opportunities and infrastructure without discrimination to live a dignified life through education, medical, and sanitation. The ecosystem of the civilisation must give prospects for equal work and wages for the realisation of aims and the self-esteem of all genders.

Therefore, the administration must strive to accomplish social justice by eliminating inequalities among the population based on sex, creed, and race. An idealistic civilisation should not confine itself to boundaries by restricting people from becoming its part and must follow a liberal policy on immigration, which will ensure diversity and socialising of distinct cultures. We should work to accomplish harmony with other nations by sharing our excess resources. It can be a significant footstep towards realising world peace and a favourable environment for creating perfect communities.

Humans may never reach a consensus regarding an ideal society. Nevertheless, we must channel our energies to impart knowledge to the young generation through schools and parents to respect diversity and strive for equality and social justice as a step toward an ideal society