Throughout history, people have dreamed of living in a perfect society, but they have not agreed on what an ideal society would be like. What do you think is the most important element of a perfect society in the modern world? How can people work towards achieving an ideal society?

An utopia has always been the dream of many throughout the course of humanity’s history, but there is still a huge disagreement regarding what that society would look like. Personally, I believe that having access to free healthcare and a safety net would be the key pillars of a perfect society and both the people and the governments have huge roles to play.

There are two key elements that are always present in the dreams of people for an ideal society. First, healthcare is very important for people to have peace of mind and not have to worry about their diseases when pursuing their passions. Unlike in an imperfect society where people pay for their healthcare, a perfect society would allow them to maintain good health and more time for their own passions. Moreover, for those who are without jobs or the elderly, in a utopia, everyone should be provided with a monthly stipend, food stamps, and reduced or free rent. Rather than leaving people to suffer on the streets like in an imperfect world, everyone, especially the disadvantaged, would be able to get back on their feet quickly and in turn have the energy to contribute back to society.

In order to achieve these goals, both normal people and governments have their parts to fulfill/play. Ideally, people should fulfill their tax duties without evasion. If governments also do their part by taxing the rich fairly, the budget for free healthcare and welfare can be sustained. Governments should also regularly educate their citizens regarding health and well-being to ensure a sustainable society. On the other hand, people have a responsibility to contribute back to society whenever possible by either paying taxes or doing volunteer work.

In conclusion, I believe that a utopia cannot be achieved without free healthcare and a safety net for the population and both the people and governments have to fulfill their tax responsibilities and bring the problems to the fore respectively.