To what extent do you agree with this statement: 'Social media has had a negative impact on society.'

social media plays like a undivided part in everyone’s day to day life. Now a days every single individual form like kid, teenagers, adults and all other group people are connected to each on social media platforms. Social media is nothing but a technology enabling to connect people from any point of world virtually on single point. The most famous and trending social media platforms are Facebook, Instagram, Tiktok and whatsapp. As a coin has 2 sides head and tales in the same way social media has 2 sides pros and corns.

Social Media applications runs on the internet connectivity, Which enables to people to make new friends online and to communicate with people globally on single touch. Social media has opened so many opportunities to people like many people run online business on social media platforms. Many people work as full-time content creators and earns in millions of dollars, These type of professional content creators are also well known as influencers.

Apart from all benefits there many corns of social media like, The contents of social media is very attractive and entertaining . People watch one content on application and one more and so on. Watching contents on applications on loop make people habitual to use these applications and in result people waste their valuable time. Another big bad impact of social media is on youths. So many youths unknowingly get in the influence of wrong fake and showing off influencers. These influencers to teach youth right path instead they misguide them to take shortcut to success and which impacts the future of youth.

In conclusion, I think social media has a very negative impacts on youth by fake influencers.