To what extent do you agree with this statement: 'Social media has had a negative impact on society.'

In modern era, Some people believe that the community is facing a detrimental effects of the social media. Although, the proliferation of social socialization Has made less harmonious society, the public have been got the benefits of this platform. I do not consent with this statement as it has a plethora of benefits like Getting a job through network, searching for course information or material.

Some people argued why social media has affected positively in this era. First and foremost impact is making a connection through social media. Due to networking, people can easily get a job as a consequence of reference. Also, students can get the reviews for the colleges. For instance, LinkedIn is a social platform for the networking where public can socialize for their professions. Apart from this, getting in touch with loved once is a cup of tea owing to social media application. Moreover, because of these applications, Learners could get the material in a blink of eye. For example, With the help of WhatsApp application, Pdf of material, Photos of notes can be shared with everyone, who are in need. That’s why, I support that social socialization has fringe benefits.

On the other hand, it has stated that the society is suffering from digital media. Cyberbullying and phishing have increased. For example, In the times of India newspaper, Rome’s article grabbed attention is losing money by clicking the link.

To conclude, despite having detrimental effect of social media, I firmly agreed that social networking has excellent perks which can not be ignored.