To what extent do you agree with this statement: 'Social media has had a negative impact on society.'

Recently, social media has been a topic which gets a lot of attention.Therefore, there is an argument that it has a negative effect on society.In my point of view, I partly agree with this opinion and i will discuss below

It’s undeniable that social media is really essential for each individual, especially the young. Many apps such as Facebook, Zalo,Messenger,Tik Tok… help people entertain, keep in touch with relationships,keep up with the times and make working or studying become much easier.

However, it is important to be aware of the negative impacts of social media.Once people get addicted to it, they will have to face many physical and mental problems. On physical side, it leads to many health problems. For instance, If we look at the phone screen for long , our eyes will be tired or even blind. Secondly, staying in one place can cause the inability to be flexible as well as there will be a possibility to have bone and joint problem.Thirdly,spending too much time on social media can break the biological clock, which leads to having many kinds of sicknesses. Moreover, being addicted to virtual world is one of the reason of wasting time, and missing the happiness in the daily life.Some people tend to only pay too much attention to social media or life through some pictures, photo,video and forget that relationships around such as friend,family… also need caring and nurturing.Only those could create the real happiness.In addition, there are some cases that people us social media to entertain, reduce tiredness but they become more stressful, negative because those people spend too much time in virtual life that make them don’t have time to relax and rest.

In conclusion, i partly agree with the statement that social media has a bad influence on the community.