Today, advanced technology and science have made great changes to people's life, but artists such as musicians, painters and writers are still highly valued. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

In contemporary society, public pay more attention in arts. Although science and technology have made significant changes to people’s life, artists such as musicians, painters and writers are still highly value. From my perspective, arts can tell people much than modern science and technology.

On the one hand, advanced science and technology bring many advantages and solve problems conveniently. Firstly, people be able to communicate with each other anytime and anywhere through the advanced technology. That people can make friends easily. In addition, the modern technology can do a lot of complicated calculations that people cannot do, helping people solve tremendous complex problem whatever in daily life or in precise researches. Therefore, modern science and technology have high value and made great changes to people’s life.

However, the advanced science and technology more harmful than good. Although people can make friends on the Internet, while some people feeling more isolate from society. That cause mental illness such as autism, depression, among others. Moreover, with the increasing use on advanced technology, the accident rate climb at the same time, causing labor unable to work. Consequently, modern science and technology have many drawbacks.

On the other hand, arts can tell and help people in many ways. People who feeling isolate from society can get power from music. That because music is an invisible power which can provides positive energy to people and connect people together. For example, there are thousands of youngers attending music festivals to share their feeling and passions for their loved musicians. Meanwhile, more and more people tend to visiting the gallery, appreciating the artwork such as paintings, sculptures, among others. These unique sense cannot be perceived from modern science and technology.

In conclusion, although people get many benefits from advanced science and technology, the arts are more valuable and it can tell people more things which technology and science can not.