Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

It is irrefutable that sports play an important role in today’s life. On that note, in present times, many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and less time on sports.

There are numerous reasons behind this trend. To begin with, children do not have knowledge about sports because schools do not provide knowledge about sports and focus on academics. For instance, in villages, schools do not organize various games like cricket, tennis, football, and so on. Furthermore, parents do not have time for their children. In other words, parents work, and they do not spend a lot of time with children. Thus, it is not beneficial for children.

On the other hand, this trend has many negative effects associated with it. Firstly, because children spend a lot of time on computer games, they have many ailments such as obesity, depression, and so on. To elaborate, children do not have interest in physical activities like yoga and exercise. For instance, nowadays, children do not go to parks and sports gardens; they spend a lot of time on online games like PUBG. Moreover, children do not focus on their studies and do not complete their education. Therefore, computer games are harmful for children.

To conclude, the reasons for playing computer games are that children do not have knowledge about sports and parents are busy with their work. However, children have various ailments and do not focus on their studies.