Today, many young people spend too much of their free time at shopping malls. This can be considered negative for young people and society generally. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is seen nowadays that adults love to do shopping in their leisure time. It is often argued that this behaviour of young people might create problems in the society and people living there. I also agree because such activities of adults cause them to lose focus on their career development and also put local culture into danger.

Spending too much free time by the youth in the shopping malls for unnecessary activities causes to distract from career development activities. Shopping malls are full of fascinating and attractive products or activities which might make youngsters think all the time. Career development is an activity which need continuous effort and consistency in order to beat people who are in the same field. In most of the shopping malls, we can see lots of playing games, cinema halls, products etc. that catches the eye of youngsters, makes them spend all their time, forgetting their work. So wasting time in malls deteriorates the ability of young people.

Another effect that happens due to giving too much time in the shopping malls is that it may effects the cultural and may bring foreign culture into the youngesters. Malls contain many trendy products which belongs to foreign culture and most young people may fall in love with, forgetting their homegrown cultural products. For instance, in shopping malls, there are plenty of modern dresses and such dresses may not fit in local culture, and also we can find a huge variety of foreign alcohol, that can make young people drink it. That’s why, young people might be fond of foreign brand product which does not fit in local culture.

In conclusion, it is true that roaming too much time in shopping malls in their free time of youngesters can cause problems in the concentration of youngsters on their career and also hamper the society by following foreign culture.