Today, more and more people want things instantly. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Some contend that there is an increasing number of individuals having a need for instant things. From my perspective, this matter stems from a variety of factors, and it has tremendous impacts in both positive and negative aspects.

Granted, there are various reasons behind this phenomenon. The first rationale is that people are experiencing a fast-paced life, especially in an era where robots can replace humans in specific fields if individuals do not make enough efforts. Consequently, these residents develop a habit of wanting unnecessary things to be done quickly, saving time for more important tasks, leading to the fact that they are using these products more frequently. Another reason behind this is that it brings extreme convenience and efficiency, as these types of products make it easier for user to achieve their goals more quickly. To illustrate, social media allows people to catch up with the latest news without going out to buy the newspaper, resulting in individuals increasingly using instant items.

People wanting things more instantly might affect both positively and negatively on their lifestyles. On the one hand, this fosters one’s self-development, as they can spend more time on improving themselves efficiently. As a result, they are more likely to gain success and contribute to society. On the other hand, individuals may worsen their behaviours, for example, developing their impatience and resilience, or even decreasing their critical thinking ability. Therefore, these characteristics can be considerable weaknesses in their viewpoint and conception.

In conclusion, the fact that people desire to have things done instantly may be attributed to their quickness and efficiency. While this matter can help one improve oneself, it may pose certain threats to how people view and conceive the world around them.