Today, more and more students are deciding to move to a different country for higher studies. Do you think that benefits of this outweigh the problems?

An increasing number of students are moving to foreign countries for their advanced training. In my opinion the merit outweighs the drawbacks.

The potential benefit of studying in developed countries is that, they have more experienced lecturers and standard school facilities that ehnances learning. Futhermore, the degree cerificate obtained from these countries are usually recognized globally. In addition, alot of undergraduate belives that there is more job oppoturnities abroad after graduation which comes with better salary. For instance, After completion of pharmacy school in Nigeria, it is very hard to get an employment in hospitals so a significant number of pharmacist eventually settle for community pharmacy work with lesser pay. For this reason, most pharmacy students would prefer to train in other nations. Moreover, another advantage of studying outside the country is that most schools include research and pratical training in there academic curriculum which motivates the learners to study abroad.

Another point to consider is that after schooling in modern countries, some students return home and become lecturers hereby passing there knowledge to other young people who are unable to afford international education. For example, when i was in the university some of my tutors got there postgraduate degree from india and we were taught based on what they had learnt.

However, the possible drawback for student training in another coutries include reduction in avaliablity of professionals, if they choose not to return.

In conclusion, the merits of student moving to foreign countries for higher education outweighs the disadvantage because they have standard learning eniviroment. Also, knowledge and skills acquired can be impacted on younger generations. Additionally, the government can also provide scholarship for more learners to study abroad so as to improve the education sector.