Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara Desert or the Antartica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Some explorers challenge their self to visit several dangerous landscapes. Annually, those who love this activity increasing in number. This essay will discuss some benefits and drawbacks of this extreme activity.

Climbing mountain or crossing desert not only challenging for those who love an extreme activity but also help them to train physical endurance. To illustrate, the highest mountain above sea level, Mount Everest, notorious for its harsh climate. However, many adept explorers decide to climb the mountain. Around 35.000 people come annually trying to reach its summit. In addition, some professional climbers visit this place with intention to record-breaking. For instance, Lakhpa Sherpa, a Nepal woman, holds the first Nepalese woman who has climbed this mountain. This achievement always forces mountaineers to do their best for making new record. Thus, breaking records is one of the reasons why people come to visit Everest.

On the other hand, some disadvantages might emerge when people try to climb Everest. Its difficult terrain makes this mountain hard to conquered. As illustration, to reach the top of the mountain, climbers must experience harsh weather condition, low oxygen level and fatigue. Hence, another drawback is mountaineers could get injury during this expedition. In some case, climbers who are not survive with the condition can experience altitude sickness which is the lungs filled with fluid or even death. People who plan an expedition to climb Mount Everest should consider the worst that can happen.

To conclude, some people benefit for climb Everest for physical endurance and break records. However, difficult terrain in the mountain might lead to physical injuries. Well plan and prepare are essential before people try to climb Everest.