Today news plays an important role in people's lives and news media are more influential than ever before. Why is it this case? Is it positive or negative?

In this day and age, news have become an indispensable part in people’s lives, along with the development of technology making them more influential than ever before. In this essay, I will explain the reasons leading to this tendency before suggesting whether this development is beneficial or detrimental.

There are some major reasons that explain why the popularity of news is rapidly spreading through social media platforms. News is highly valuable and helps people keep in touch with the world. While the development of the economy boosts the quality of people’s lives, it also offers contemporary technology. This approach not only helps people interact and communicate with others, but also is a great tool to spread news around the world. As a result, individuals are more dependent on the Internet to get informed rather than traditional forms because of its convenience.

Despite the severity of this development, I believe that it will cause large challenges in society. Nowadays, news plays an important role in people’s lives and helps residents comprehend the changes of economy, politics, and the problems happening daily. Consequently, the usage of the Internet has increased, making many fake and harmful news spread quickly and easily through negative comments and global sharing. Not only can this effect lead to people’s anxiety, but it can also cause conflicts and disturbances in society.

In conclusion, news is crucial and has become more popular among individuals. However, its popularity causes various difficulties in both people’s lives and the chaos in society.