Today news plays an important role in people's lives and news media are more influential than ever before. Why is it this case? Is it positive or negative?

In this contemporary world , news plays a significant role in everyone’s life . Although there are plenty of grounds that why media is more powerful to influence humans rather than newpapers or radio , but it has lot of bad impacts on people . This essays needs to delve into both reasons and negative impacts in following paragraphs.

There are various reasons for how people get more attractive from online news rather than past . First and the foremost , showcase of news is different from real ones. To explain it , In this modern era , everyone want to take great satisfaction and views on their news channels , due to which they show all the visuals on the screen and people can see the whole incident easily .It increase their satisfaction rate as well as their trust . Moreover, people can keep up to date themselves by watch all the news on the smartphones. To make it clear, As , Nowdays everyone has their own mobile phone and they can watch the news with one click on it however in the past newspapers are available in each and every place so individuals have to wait for a long time to get the news.

There are plenty of cons of digital news on the society which in explain it in this paragraph . Firstly , It shows some fake news rather than real ones. To concise it , To get popularity from the audience , media show fake news and break trust issues .Not only it put bad impact on on society but also on children who trust on digital news .For example – In 2019 ,The punjabi news channels showed 6000 people died in covid -19 , due to which doctors did not take responsibility of any people . Due to this , people got scared to enter in the hospitals and take precautions from the doctors .Secondly , online new give stress to the society . To consider it, when media show visuals on the screen of deaths and dangerous situations people get depressed and few of them great violence or some of them are unable to seen the situations.

To conclude it , the advantage and disadvantage are more crucial for this topic however mass media have great influence on everyone due to the grounds and also have bad impacts on society .