Today news plays an important role in people's lives and news media are more influential than ever before. Why is it this case? Is it positive or negative?

News media have become the most popular source of information throughout the world. There are several reasons why news media are more famous than ever before. In this essay, I will discuss the viewpoint and will provide my opinion in further paragraphs.

There are many reasons of why news media is more popular than in the past. The first and foremost reason is the revolutions of technology. Nowadays, people can easily watch or hear news from anywhere, anytime through their phone, TV, or radio. This is only possible for the revolution of technology. Secondly, there are so many social network sites like Facebook, Instagram, and WhatsApp. If someone sees any corruption, they can capture the moment and share the video on these social media platforms. This is how news media popularity increase.

The rise of news media is a positive aspect for our society. To begin with, the rate of crime is reduce. Because by using social media, people can easily share crime activities,which can be alert someone else. Recently BBC News published an article that showed around 60% of the crime rates declined because of social networking sites. Furthermore, news media plays a crucial role in social awareness. This is why people are now more alert for their health, environment, and education. Finally, in this era, most of the people earn money by social media. They upload videos, blogs, gaming videos on social media and income money.