Today people live longer after retiring from work. What problems does this cause for individuals and society? What can be done?

Nowadays, people are living more than 60 or 70 years, it means they are leaving too long after retirements. This increase in life expectancy has led to some challenges for both the humans and society. This essay intends to analyse the problems by long life after retirement and suggest some solution.

One of the most prominent issue is the economic shortage or difficulty.Many retirees do not have enough savings or a large amount of pension themselves financially for many years. For instance, with small amount of pension they cannot fullfill their medical bills and other daily costs. Consequently it is leading to financial crisis, mental trust and lower quality of life. A solution to this issue is saving money for post retirement life early aa soon as possible. It is by regularly putting money into retirement fund, they can have enough saved for later years.

Furthermore, the major concern for society is heavy burden on public resources. As people live longer the demand for medical facilities become higher. Thus, government forced to invest more budget on medical field, resulting in the less funding in other necessary fields like education. The solution for this issue is government should begin projects which encourage healthy lifestyles, that can lessen than the need for extensive medical care. Along with this, creating more job opportunities for old age people can make them active even after their retirement.

In conclusion, living long after retirement causes some problems to individuals and public. However, by following proper steps it is manageable to challenges of aging population.