Today, some food travels travel thousands of miles from farms to consumers, Some people think it would be better to our environment and economy if people only eat local food. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the advantages?

The question of whether exporting products from abroad to consumers brings more advantages , than disadvantages , has sparked much debate. Although there can be drawbacks, I firmly believe that benefits outshine them.

On the one hand , there can be several disadvantages of exporting food from other countries. Firstly, consumption of local production will increase the level of support for local economy and Agricultural industry. But if people only consume Foreign products , this can greatly reduce farmers and local businesses profit. Secondly , The higher the demand for local products, the more jobs are created, for example farm workers, drivers for delivering the production , workers for sorting and others. Consequently ,if local labor becomes unnecessary, they will have to find another jobs .

On the other hand , foodstuff transfer offers significant advantages. Firstly , Exporting countries provide consumers with variety of goods. For example , Country may not have an appropriate soil for cultivation of certain sorts of vegetables and fruits, so other country can help with this, by transporting these kinds of crops . Secondly, exporting foodstuffs contributes to the development of international ties between two governments. This means that, production trade strengthens diplomatic and economic relationships.

In conclusion , Despite the disadvantages , such advantages as food transport , which can not only diversify the ration of country, but also build good international relations , eclipse them anyway.