Today, some food travels travel thousands of miles from farms to consumers, Some people think it would be better to our environment and economy if people only eat local food. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the advantages?

In todays modern world, numerous issues and topics are subject to debate. One such topic is transporting various types of food items to a very long distance from farmers to people. Few individuals believe that people should only consume locally produced food items only as it will affect less on nature and economy globally. I believe that there are more advantages of transporting foods to different parts of the world than providing just for locals.

To begin with, one prominent advantage of selling and transporting different types of produced food to other nations is that it boosts the economy. This means goods transported to other countries will involve transportation cost, fuel and man power. Thus, providing and curculating money in economy. For instance, recently India exported tons and tons of black wood, which is only found in tropical regions of india, to China and New york creating $100 billion business trade between countries including transportation cost. Moreover, it also allows people of different nations worldwide to test various varities of foods and vegetables from other part of the world locally. For instance, people residing in china usually have option to try asian food from their local market anytime.

Despite of it’s advantages, exporting and importing different types of foods produced around the world also present several disadvantages. One notable drawback is that it has a greater impact on environmental issues such as global warming. This is due to fact that while transporting goods to different places, gasoline vehicles will be used. Conseuently, it affects the environment to greater extent that some of the layers of protection in the sky vanishes due to pollutuion created by the vehicles. For example, America signed one month no trade aggrement to other countries in the world due to high influence of global warming by trucks and ships used to transporting things from and to the USA.

Although, transportation of foods has its on drawbacks, the advantages its brings are more significant. This is because countries can use another alternative mode such as a electric trucks or air transport for lesser impact to environment.

In conclusion, while transportation of foods has its disadvantages such as global warming, the advantages its offers are undeniable. Therfore it is evident that advantages outeigh disadvantages, reinforcing its importance in our mordern society.