Today, there are more men's and women's sports on TV. Why? Should TV channels give equal time for women's and men's sports?

Nowadays, sport channels for men are more than these for women, and some people think that time for both women’s and men’s sports on TV should be balance. I strongly agree with this opinion for several reasons that i will explain in this essay.

Granted, there are many reasons for having more sport channels for men and the most common reason that this gender are more concern on playing sports. Base on this assumption, many TV channels target to men who are interested in watching sport activities such as football and basketball matchs or gym exercises. Moreover, producers can use this time to promote products or services of sports centre to potential costumers. On the other hand, women tend to watch beauty channels which provide make-up tips, review about skincare products or beauty services. So that, women’s sport channels just have a few viewers who follow it.

However, nowadays when people get busier and busier with their hectic schedule, their health is going worst day by day. According to it, TV should have more sport channel are suit for both gender to serve their demand of protecting health. Especialy with female, now, they are not only improving appearance, they also taking care of health inside more. Watching sport channels is one way to enhance people health because they can follow exercises provided on it and get more information about many types of sport which are good for health and may be easy to joind. Because of it, producer have to balance release time of sport channels between male and female to ensure that all gender can appoarch their suitable sports.

In conclusion, even demand for watching sport in male are quite more than it of female, TV channels still need to give equal time for both gender to respone to their need of healthcare.