Today's schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s society, teacher teach about managing own financial has sparked considerable debate. While some argue that knowledge for managing financial is not related to school’s curriculum, others believe that it has positive effect, fostering student’s ability for adult’s life. I strongly believe that managing financial has primary advantage for school’s student in the future.

On the one hand, financial managing is undoubtedly unrelated to school subject, it can’t be easily evaluated and assessed as simple as ordinary school’s subject, for example like mathematics or geography. Some parents can strongly against this additional subject due to increasing learning load for their children. But in fact, at the early age, student experience management of their money in their daily life as simple as managing their school’s allowance in order to buy food, buy clothes and others.

Teaches them how to control their budget can be easily start at the young age. When students can spend their budget wisely, it can become great habit that can be helpful when they are facing an adult life. They will learn about judgement on financial management that can be helpful or destroy their financial.

In my opinion, while financial managing is not considered as a school subject and not included in school’s syllabus, knowledge about managing ourselves financial has certainly made great impact when it comes to adult life as they introduced challenges particularly in financial problem.