Too more countries are relying on tourism as a sole source of income. But this may have environmental and economic problems. what are the causes of this situation and what are effects on countries?

In the modern century, a large number of countries are developing tourism and use a main sources of income. Nevertheless this may harm the environment and economy finance of government. There are main reasons such as lack of natural resources, manufacturer, geographic location and new place for employment. Those factors can lead to both negative, as instability and pollution, and positive ones as more jobs oppose, promoting a culture.

There are various reasons why some countries only improve tourism business. Firstly, they have not other alternative sectors that boost the economy and generate revenue. Because those countries have less natural resources such as oil, silver,gold and iron ect. Therefore they develop a profitable industry, as tourism sector. Secondly, geography attracts location visitors due to climate, emotions and popularity of the place. For instance, Vietnam has large amount of tourists every year. Because it has some hotels and beaches for wonderful holidays, likewise there are various interesting tours as Island of monkeys, boating and visiting monuments such as Temple of Literature and the Cu Chi Tunnels. Third, developing tourism gives many jabs for the local population, which helps people to survive and provide families.

At the same time, developing only one sphere is the worst idea, because the business of tourism is unstable and not sustainable. For example, if it is starting wars or disaster and viruses such as war on Ukraine, earthquake, flood and COVID. That will strongly affect on income of the country and destroy a single business that for a while has become the global crisis. As well as, there are negative factors such as contamination because tourists leave so much litter and sea-waste, while pollution our planet. However, there are many positive factors such as promoting culture, while tourists travel around the world and explore other cultures and traditions. Likewise, there are some opportunities to earn as for local population as for people from other countries. For instance, many hotels exist in Vietnam such as Royal Beach Hotel, Tuan Thanh Hotel and so on, while it is provided people a large amount of jobs.

To sum up, developing tourism infrastructure and inviting so many tourists seem to be the root causes of harming the ecosystem with the environment, but also contribute to growth of income. Meanwhile, possible effects of this trend are share heritage with culture and job creation. Furthermore, it brings countries dependent on tourism, vulnerable to crises and damage to the areas.