Topic: Education / Technology Some people believe that students should learn using computers and tablets instead of printed books. Others believe that traditional books are better for learning. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent days, there has been a discussion where some people believe students should study through textbooks but I believe students can use computers and tablets instead.

To begin with people, believe that education through traditional textbooks are suitable for students. This is because of the constant fear among parents that children tend to mis-use the e-learning if they are exposed to unnecessary things at an irrelevant age. For example, there was an incident in Tamil Nadu where a six standard student using mobile phone for his school works unknowingly started texting a random person without knowing the consequence, he’s going to face. The conversation led to meeting the child in person and the random guy kidnapped the student using this opportunity.

On the other hand, I believe the usage of desktop and tablets are comparatively better rather than printed books.This helps in the long run because a sustainable environment can be created if switched from printed books to e-learning.For example the recent 2025 census from students in Bihar says e-learning,when used in the proper way contributes to a smoother education for them to store datas in their tablets for a long period and saves forests simultaneously.

To conclude, even if some of the people believe that traditional books are the best way of learning to the students, I strongly concur that through e-learning things can be much easier and environmentally sustainable if used in the right way.