Topic: Technology and Communication Some people believe that technology has made communication easier, while others argue that it has negatively impacted personal interactions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that technology has made communication easier, while others see that it negatively impacted personal interactions. The way I see it is that technology has chosen quantity over quality in other words being able to reach someone as many times as u like but only see and hear him will reduce the value of communication . As communication is all about sharing the physical and ideological messages which technology nowadays can partially grant.

Supporters will often claim that since technology made communications easier than before then it is good thing, this is half of the truth ,while it indeed made the world a better place and it did reduced distances especially for those who live in long-distance relationships and parents who sent theirs kids study abroad , it also reduced the quality of relationship nevertheless it also gave more reasons for those who are far apart to not waste time and meet in real life , which led to the absence of physical touch and lack of body language that sometimes can lead to misunderstandings. As a result of this communications got much weaker than before.

In contrast, the opposing perspective suggest that it negatively impacted personal interactions, this is mostly true ,while most people need quality interactions there still a portion of Interlocutors who need an easier channel to transmit information especially when they require immediate information , for example doctors who want answers and seek immediate help , cops who need to dispatch information to their peers, teachers who informs students with what to prepare for exams thus communication isn’t always about quality but also about quantity.

In conclusion Technology has stamped our ways of communication and had a real impact on it , at once making it easier and accessible to everyone and in other way making it less meaningful ,it is a trade that is sometimes a win and other times a loss , it always depend on the context that is used on .