Traffic congestion in many cities around the world is severe. What are the cause of this and what measures can be taken to solve the problem?

In recent decades, the use of vehicles is necessary for individuals. However, traffic congestion in urban areas throughout the globe leads to significant escalation. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions.

One of the main causes of the problem is privately owned vehicles. Traffic congestion is due to individuals using personal cars for their work; such as in the UK, more people have their own cars. The most effective solution is the use of public transport; by doing this, it will reduce the traffic load.

Another issue is that infrastructure development is required. This is to say that developing countries must pay attention to their roads. For instance, in the UK, the rate of traffic congestion is not too high because of their governments. To tackle this issue, ordinary peopleand governments need to take serious consideration of railway tracks.

In conclusion, traffic congestion is due to reasons such as personal convenience and bad infrastructure. My view is that the main responsibility for solving this problem lies with governments and people.