Traffic congestion in many cities around the world is severe. What are the cause of this and what measures can be taken to solve the problem?

In many urban, heavy traffic can lead to severe consequences. This eassy will discuss the main cause and provide solutions.

Traffic jams will be attributed to two main issue: large volume of vehicles and poor quality of infrastructure. Firstly, the population in urban areas is quite crowded and the number of vehicles join in traffic increases rapidly, lead to traffic jams at rush hours. For example, in Viet Nam, citizens often go to work and school by motorbike or car instead of public transport, so traffic congestion are very likely to occur on major streets. Besides, if a traffic accident occurs on a major road, it will also cause traffic jams and vehicles will move slowly. In addition, stopping at a red light for too long will also lead to traffic congestion. The solution to overcome this situation in coutries is to increase public transport for people.

Secondly, cause of traffic congestion is due to poor infrastructure. In some underdeveloped countries, there is a lack of public transport such as subways, buses, sky trains, etc. Therefore, people have to use motorbikes and cars to go to work and school. Or in some countries, lanes are not properly divided, leading to haphazard and unregulated movement of vehicles. In addition, building few major roads is also the cause of traffic congestion, vehicles crowding on narrow roads leading to hours of congestion. In the capital Hanoi of Vietnam, although there are many major roads, the unreasonable division of traffic lanes leads to traffic congestion during rush hour. In addition, there are many small, narrow roads that make it difficult for vehicles to move. Therefore, in country can improve and upgrade infrastructure, construction and division of traffic routes reasonable.

In conclusion, this essay are given two main cause and provide solution to reduce the condition traffic congestion.