Traffic congestion is a growing problem in many cities today. What are some of the causes of traffic congestion, and what measures can be taken to help reduce it

Nowadays, some urban living areas in Indonesia experience increasingly significant traffic jams, notably in Padang. This happens because the location is a strategic place where many people live, approximately up to 1 million Furthermore, there is a challenging regarding the pollution caused by excessive motor bicycle use are a significant issue in many cities. To address this problem, improving mass transportation and establishing vehicle regulations are propose effective solutions.

Moreover, the issue of traffic jams and pollution is already becoming the primary problem in Indonesia. It can be caused by most vehicles on the route from people who work for some vast companies, including Semen Padang and Kunango Jantan company, even in peak hours between 11 A.M to 2 P.M will most labour who go out for lunch. Additionally, traffic congestion can be caused by the crowded motorbikes and cars on the road not following the rules so the most essential thing is to recognise the main issues that cause this to occur.

One of the most effective solutions is enhancing public transportation infrastructures. When buses, trains, and subways are efficient, reliable, and affordable, more people are likely to use them instead of private vehicles. For instance, we can emulate cities like Tokyo and Singapore, which have invested heavily in their metro systems, leading to reduced traffic congestion and air pollution. Our government should allocate more funding to expand routes, increase service frequency, and boost the overall quality of public transport to encourage usage.

In conclusion, in reducing the traffic jams, public awareness is required to utilize public transportation rather than private vehicles. Meanwhile, the importance of the goverment role in leveling policies in Indonesia by following the health lifestyle of developed countries.