Traffic congestion is becoming a major problem in many cities around the world. What are the main causes of this, and what solutions can you suggest to tackle this issue?

Nowadays, almost every household owns at least one vehicle. One problem that several large cities have is traffic congestion. The cause and solution will be discussed in the paragraph below.

To begin with, One of the reasons causing overcrowded traffic is because there are too many vehicles concentrated in one area. In the crowded part of the town, there are a large number of people with personal vehicles who want to go to the same place, leading to over crowded traffic in certain areas, especially during the busy time. Additionally, the traffic congestion in certain roads contributed to the larger effect as the other vehicles around that area got stuck in the traffic. In my personal experience, while I am going to school in the morning, I always get stuck in traffic in the crowded areas of the cities.

Regarding the solution, using public transport can help reduce the overpopulating traffic .One personal vehicle can only contain around 4 – 6 people, while a public bus can take up more than 20 passengers per bus, containing around four times the passenger from a personal vehicle. By using public vehicles such as buses, sky train, subway and others would dramatically reduce the number of cars on the road, making the traffic become less crowded. Moreover, it would reduce the time taken on travelling. Therefore, changing to public transport not only solves the traffic congestion problem, but it also saves more time for the passenger.

In conclusion, One of the main reasons causing traffic congestion is over-crowded vehicles in a certain area. This problem can be solved by using public transportation.