Traffic congestion is one of the major problems in modern cities what are the causes of this issue, and what measures can be taken to solve it.

It is commonly believed that traffic congestion has moved to the forefront in government agendas.However, this situation has led to several serious problems.This essay will discuss the main issues and propose effective solutions.

One of the major problems is the city’s road infrastructure. This means that there are not enough lanes, especially in rush hours. For example: today, despite you waking up early and leaving home as early, you have to be in jams at least 30-60 minutes based on your travel to the office.Another significant issue is that speed limits outer and inner city centers. In other words, governors make inhabitants move slowly in order to keep safe on the roads and this increases traffic jams.

One effective solution would be for the government to hire road engineers to enhance road structures. This would help because today in many countries inventing groundbreaking news on how to solve traffic congestion.For instance: building extra bridges or tunnels to reduce traffic lights. Moreover, avoiding pedestrian crossings is also beneficial. In addition, speed limits should be increased based on location. Like in the city center speed must be a bit higher than usual and in the suburbs it must be higher by 10m/h.

In conclusion,the issue of traffic congestion has created serious challenges. However, these problems can be addressed though erecting additional lanes or maybe ease speed laws will reduce the time of being jams and travellers can get to their destination faster and safer.