Trying to save endangered animal species from extinction is a waste of valuable resources. Do you agree or disagree?

extinction is a natural prosses and many type of animal, like dinosaurs, became extinct in natural way. There is an opinion that preventing extinction in not a human responsibility and due to several reasons I agree with this opinion

it cannot be denied that in some cases extinction of the animal is cause by human, however,the number extinction caused naturally are bigger, that is why it’s impossible to human to prevent this. Even if people will try to stop the death of animal by using chemical or biological recourses ,they never can stop the natural catastrophes. Take white rhinoceros, that will become extinct and the reasonis that there no male rhinoceros , people tried their best to save them but at the end they will due ,therefore no one can prevent that. That is why in some cases there is no reason to human try to stop extinction, because of the think they just cannot to solve

another compelling reason for my state is the funding. Attempts to stop the death requires a lot of resources. some individuals thank that these money can be spent for more essential thing rather than trying to save animal that will die anyway. For instance, money can be spend to decrease the number people whe diead because of cancer, and that would be much beneficial for humans, in addition the will expand their knowledge and try to find the pill that will save the humanity.

to conclude, in my opinion all animals are essential and part of food chain .Although, sometimes human just cannot do something to save them due to reasons that ware written above.