Trying to save endangered animal species from extinction is a waste of valuable resources. Do you agree or disagree?

The issueof whether or not we should make effort to protect endangered species is highly debatable. While some people claim that these animals serve no real purposose and should be allowed to become extinct just as many species such as dinosaurs disappeared in the past,I strongly believe that endangered animals deserve to be protected. There are two principal reasons for this view

Firstly, endangered species play a crucial role in maintaining the balance of nature. The enviroment contain delicate ecosystems in which plants and animals depend on one another to survive. If aspecies becomes extinct or a new one is introduced, this balance can be disrupted affecting other organism both higher and lower inthe food chain. Such changes often lead to unexpected consequences for humans. For example, rabbits introduced to Austrialia by the british leded to serious environmental damage by consuming vegetation needde by native animals and destroying farmland. Similarly, if apredator were to disappear, its prey could multiply uncontrollably, potantially leading to serious ecological issus. Hence, since environmental imbalance can pose threat to human life, it is clearyly in our interest ti protect endangered species.

Secondly, and perhaps more importantly, all living creatures have intrinsic value. Even if endangered animals do not provide any direct benefits to humans, they still deserve to exist . Moreover, as human activities suc as deforestation and pollution are responsible for the destruction of many natural habitats, we have a moral responsibility to protect these species from extinction.

In my moral,/ by way of conclusion, I firmly suggest that endangered animals are worth saving. No only do they have value in their own right, but their disapperance would also dusturb the natural balance of the enviroment