Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet they say the only way to make the internet save is for the government to censor the content of websites. to what extend do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet?

It is considered by many that there are significant amount of harmful content on the interent and censoring is an effective solution to address this issue. In my opinion, I believe that governement interference is crucial to solve this problem.

Nowadays, with the emerging technology, there are numerous unsafe content available on websites, gaming apps and so on. For an instances, many pornographical websites can be found on the internet. If these websites are accessible to everyone, it can be lead to a problematic situation. Since, children who are under 18 do not have intellectual capacity to understand what is appropriate and what is not. Therefore, imposing rules or regulations to rsetrict the acessiblity can be considered as the responsibility of every government.

Moreover, these harmful contents can caused for the attitude and behavioral problems of the society. Some people may addict to watching these inappropriate content and as a result, the rates of crimes such as rapes, sexual harrasements and homocides can be increased. These are very concerning problems that can be arised as consequences of not governing these contents in a propper manner.

In conclusion, I beilve censoring can play a vital role in controlling harmful contents on internet, specially to protect children from exposures and ultimately it helps to maintain the peacefullness of the society while reducing crimes.