two perspectives on finding happiness through external and internal factors

People fall into two camps as to how happiness can be found in life. Some argue that happiness might be found only with inner peace and internal factors, others claim that there’s no way, but external factors fill us with happiness. In my opinion we can achieve happiness and contentment when we will find a balance between these factors.

It’s true that lucrative job will provide us financial stability and good amount of money, and sometimes it may bring us happiness, for example we can buy something that we dreamed about, or we can travel to the place that we wondered, another example might be to donate money to the orphanage or help to people who have a financial troubles. With only money which is one of the external factors, we can fill a lot of people with happiness as well as ourselves.It can be concluded that the happiness derived from money depends on how we choose to spend it

However, we can stay happy, even if we do not have a big sum of money. Because internal factors will also bring us contentment, for example more poor families are happy than wealthy families.It can be explained with that people from such kind of families understand the value of things and appreciate it while people from rich families might decrease the value of things that they have. Another explanation of higher level of happiness in poor families than rich families is that in poor family less stress because of money while in wealthy families more quarrels and misunderstandings about money.

In conclusion both of the factors have advantages and disadvantages, but in order to bring us happiness they should supplement each other.