Unemployment is the one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. What do you think are the main causes of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest?

In contemporary society, the number of people who have trouble getting jobs has increased. In this essay, I will discuss the main causes of unemployment and suggest solutions to resolve this problem.

There are several reasons why people can not find jobs. I think the one of main causes is AI technologies. As rapid development of technologies in modern society, AI technologies has been invented to replace people’s tasks. They can work any type of task like making videos, writing document and summarizing meeting notes. As a result, companies do not need to hire employee because AI technologies can replace humans. Also, another main clause is an economic hardship. People who suffer economic hardship tend to do not resign from their companies because they have to earn their cost of living, accordingly there is no open position to hire people.

In order to solve unemployment, people have to expand their skill sets. If people only develop and concentrate on their fields, they might be difficult to get jobs. For example, developers should develop other skills such as management, design and marketing. Because AI technologies can do better task than people and there are few job opportunities in economic hardship. For this reason, people should be notable and attractive in job market.

In conclusion, in contemporary society, AI technologies and economic hardship make it difficult for people to get jobs and it turns into unemployment problem. Consequently, job seeker should developed various work skills to be stand out in cold job market.