Unemployment is the one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. What do you think are the main causes of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest?

Unemployment is one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. Millions of people around the world are out of work and as a result can not earn money. Moreover, governments are forced to pay them so that they do not starve to death.

There is a wide range of problems that face people seeking employment. Firstly, contemporary job market is increasingly competitive. Nowadays a lot of people have extensive knowledge. They vie with each other for better positions. That is why componies favor those who has better adaptability to technology, problem solving capabilities and industry insights. As a result it becomes extremely challenging for ordinary people to receive decent employment offers. Secondly, in evolving job market people need to adapt quickly to new reality. Componies tend to fire people uncapable to change, learn and acquire new skills. Finally, many workers resign because of toxic work environment. After that they can not find new occupation for a long time because they are perceived as bad employees.

Unemployment can be dealt with in several ways. Special cources can be introduced to help the unemployed to adjust to new technology and prepare for new challenges. These courses can also provide people with new knowledge if they want to change the sphere of their work. Additionally, employers should be encouraged to maintain a healthy work environment so that people feel valued and safe.

To sum it up, unemployment can be caused by a wide range of factors. However, there are a number of ways to lower it.