Unemployment is the one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. What do you think are the main causes of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest?

In today’s fast paced-word, unemployment rate is increasing. It is a big problem in society. In this essay, I will discuss problem and present solutions to these problems.

Firstly, one of the main problems make unemployment is lacking of pratical experiences or skills. Many people learn too much theory at university. They have a little time so that they work part-time or learn many skills. It leads to they lose several skills such as: critical skills, problems – solutions skills, ect. Nowadays, the companies need experienced people. The large companies focus on experiences and skills rather than theory at university. Therefore, people should balance study and intership. They can join term classes to improve their skills. They also should take intership and participate in course project to gain soft skills.

Besides, the economic crisis is also problems cause jobless. The economic crisis leads to lack of job opportunities. For example, when company face to financial crisis they will reduce workforce. It leads to job market intense competition. Many people must work continuously so that they can have job security. Therefore, government should have many policy to address unemployment like economic policy. The government can support businesses such as: tax cuts, financial subsides, ect. Moreover, the government should emergency financial support or wage subsidies for unemployed .It can have a state national economic and provide a lot job opportunities for people especially unemployed.

In conclusion, people should improve their skills and the government should have many policy to support businesses so that reducing unemployment.