Vehicles using alternative fuel have been available since the past few years, yet they are not common on the roads. What are the reasons for this? How can people be encouraged to use these vehicles?

For the last few years, the availability of vehicles using alternative fuels has not been preferable on the roads. There are numerous reasons for this, and it can be tackled if appropriate measures are taken.

There are a number of reasons why most people are not interested in buying vehicles of this fuel. The first and foremost is cost. These types of vehicles are not affordable for people who live in a developing country, in which their salaries are not much. Furthermore, these vehicles do not provide good facilities such as speed and mileage. To illustrate, other vehicles without this fuel provide good mileage and speed. So, most people prefer these types of vehicles with good features.

Discussing the measures, one is awareness among the people through organizing camps or giving advertisements in newspapers and television. The government gives these advertisements online as well. Moreover, big manufacturing companies should promote more eco-friendly vehicles with lower prices. This will not only benefit the people but also be helpful for the environment, and people will also learn about the importance of these vehicles.

Overall, it is evident that through awareness and providing actual information about vehicles using alternative fuels, more people will believe in them and be encouraged to buy these vehicles.