Watching television is bad for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has become increasingly common for watching TV to influence negatively on young people. I agree with this viewpoint due to not doing their homeworks and being addicted to television.

Firstly, young people do not pay attention to their homework because of TV viewing a lot. This is mainly because it is easy and enjoyable for the younger generation rather than doing homework. TV shows, movies, and advertisements can bombard young viewers with information, reducing their mental capacity or motivation to focus on academic challenges. Therefore, encouraging children finish their homework before watching TV. If parents put the limits to screen – time, young individuals will obey these regulations.

Secondly, watching TV rapidly becomes an addiction which is then hard to overcome. This is simply because they are disconnected from real-world events and interactions with people. Children should interact with other people in order to develop linguistically, socially and emotionally. They spend their leisure time with their families or friends instead of watching TV. If we watch the television regularly, our eyes will be hurt later on. We should restrict to watch TV.

In conclusion, I agree that watching TV has a negative impacts for young humans being neglect to their homeworks as well as being addicted to TV.