We always say that there is a generation gap and there always will be. What causes generation gap? Is there no way to strike a balance in the relations between two generations? Give your opinion and support it with reasons.

People always mention a statement which states that there is a generation gap which will always stay. One of the main cause for this gap is lack of communication.

We always hear people, majorly younsters saying that their elders will not understand their prespectives, because there is a generation gap. But none of us try to find the root cause of this gap, so that we can work upon and explore a way to strike a balance in our relations. As per my understanding, among all the major causes for this generation gap there the most important one is communication gap. For instance, both youngsters and their parents majorly stuggle with keeping their point of views in such a way which can be understood by one another. And because of this both childers and parents majorly avoid having conversations with each other, and instead of this either they start keeping secreates or assume things regarding each others prespectives. This is where communication gap occurs and results in conflicts and miss communications.

However, to fill this communication gap both the parents and childres should try to communiate with each other in a clear manner. They should keep their point of views in such a way which can be easliy understood by one another. Also, both of them should try to understand each others prepectives, the reason behind that point of view and try to come to a mutual undrstanding. This way both the generations can strike a balance in their relations.

In conclusion, the generation gap is a serious matter which needs to be reolved. And by following simple measure it can be resolved and stricke a balance