We are surrounded by all kinds of advertising, which significantly influence our lives. Do the positive effects of advertising outweigh its negative effects?

In recent years, it has become increasingly common for people to see range of advertising. While this trend helps companies to be popular, I believe that it can damage mental health of individuals.

On one hand, different types advertising can bring range of benefits that could be associated with helping companies to be popular. When individuals see different types of advertising,they can contribute to sales. As a result, sales may increase, thereby making the company more popular. This is particularly useful for companies which only start-up, use advertising on the streets, because they can help become popular. For example, if start-up companies use advertising, it can help them become popular in a short time.

On the other hand, beside the former argument, all kinds of advertising on the public places leads to mental health issues. If residents see range of advertising every day, they may become become influenced by unrealistic standards promoted by companies,which can negatively affect theirselves. As a consequence, this can result in psychological pressure, thereby harming mental health. It is especially detrimental for people who lack self-confidence. For example, psychologists claim that old people are most engaged in advertising and this affects their mental health.

In conclusion, although the fact that advertising helps companies to be popular, it can be harmful to the health of the older generation.