What are advantages and disadvantages of staying with parents or living away from home for college students?

Higher studies are crucial for overall development of individual. Usually university scholars move out from their homes to places near campus whilst some continues to stay with their families. Both the situations have it’s own merits and demerits, associated.

On the one hand, the students who continue to live with their family donot stresses over necessities of life such as food and have house. Living with parents offers more time to spend with their loved ones and pursuing their hobbies. However, travelling from home to university and back home can sometimes be bit hectic. In addition, they might face challenges in being independent.

On the other hand, youngsters those stay away from home near university campus develops the sense of independence and living with peers improve their social relationships. These scholars might face challenges like homesickness, managing their finances and personal life. However, it helps them to value more, the efforts of their parents.

In conclusion, living with parents during university years involves spending more time with family and work – life balance. Whereas, staying away from homes enbuild sense of independence in youth.