What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad?

Some people think that students should study abroad, while others think that students should study in their country. This essay will discuss about the benefits and the drawbacks associated with this issue before reaching a conclusion.

On the one hand, there are some clear positive aspects. Firstly, students can experience different culture all over the world. This is because they have a change to make friends from many countries, which help them to be exposed to various cultural. When they come to another country, they can learn about tradition specific, try unique food, which symbolize to typical of country. As a result, international students can gain more knowledge. Secondly, students have better learning opportunities. They have a change to receive modern facilities and equipment, which they have not seen before. In some developed countries, they have advance technology, which help international students study and can bring these ideas to return students’ country.

On the other hand, there are several drawbacks to studying abroad. One is that students have to pay high cost. This is due to the fact that tuition fees are higher for international. The price in the abroad is many times higher than in their countries. The cost of living is so expensive. Therefore, studying abroad can create a financial pressure for many families. Furthermore, students can face homesickness. they study away from home. Unlike studying in their countries, students just way back home for several year due to the high cost of airline tickets. Besides, they must struggle with many different challenges without family support.

On balance, studying abroad has both benefits and drawbacks. Therefore, it is crucial for people to be aware of these positive and negative aspects and exercise cation when studying abroad.