What are the causes of air pollution, and how does it affect people's health?

Air pollution has become a major global issue, affecting millions of people and posing serious challenges to their lives. There are several causes behind this problem and its consequences can be devastating for all living beings.This essay will explore both causes and effects of this pressing isssue.

One of the main causes of air pollution is overuse of transportation. Vehicles need some harmful gas, such as carbon monoxide, nitrogen oxides, and other pollutants for working and their detrimental effects is already clear to everyone. So, most individuals posses private cars instead of using public transportation, making air much more polluted compared to approximately 20 years ago. Furthermore, industrial activities also contributes to the problem. In detail, factories and power plants burn fossil fuels, emitting harmful gases and particulate matter which can increase the level of pollution.

The effects of air pollution are severe. Firstly, it can lead to health problems among people, as they may not have access to clean air, which can result in the spread of respiratory diseases, such as asthma, bronchitis, and lung infections. Air pollution also can contribute to some cardiovascular problems, enhancing the risk of heart attacks and high blood pressure. It is known by most that, our hearts need oxygen to pump blood. So, polluted air contains small percentage of oxygen which is crucial for humans, animals and even plants which need it to undergo photosynthesis. Consequently, it reduces the biodiversity and shorten lifespan. Additionally, pollutants can cause redness, itching, and allergies, as some individuals can be sensetive to air rather than others.

In conclusion, air pollution is caused by a combination of excessive use of transportation and industrial activities. Its effects are far reaching, impacting human health by causing respiratory, cardiovascular and skin problems.