What are the pros and cons for children of watching television?

In these days, a number of humans spend more of their time watching television. Definitely, there are advantages and disadvantages that influence their lives. For this reason, I will discuss both sides in the next paragraphs.

To begin with, some positives are highlighted. One of the main advantages of watching TV is cultural awareness programs, and it makes individuals more mindful of society. Besides, another benefit is increased human knowledge. They learn various behaviors and interact with others, which may improve their culture and social lives.

Turning to the negative aspects, homesickness is a significant problem. In other words, this is a problem for most people. In a rapidly changing world, most people sit in front of a screen all day. As a result, a person becomes isolated from the community and withdrawn.

On the other hand, another issue is that individuals who spend more time watching TV negatively impact their health. For example, they may experience decreased eyesight, headaches, backaches, and other problems. Especially, children who spend most of their time sitting in front of a screen all day develop these kinds of health problems.

In conclusion, humans should spend their time on other activities instead of watching TV. For instance, they could participate in outside activities or play games. These are healthier and more beneficial than watching TV.