When asked to choose between a life without work and working most of the time, people would always choose not to work. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a prevalent view that people always are inclined to choose their life without working insteading of engaging in the labor market. In this essay, I strongly disapprove of these statements since some prefer to balance work and life.

To commence with, the majority of citizens choose to enjoy their life without jobs due to its advantages including their health, relationship and experience. Regarding the former, in fact, work is the culprit of making employees under pressure, triggering their physical and mental health. Therefore, eliminating work out of their life helps them be more well-beings. When it comes to social relationships, if they spend all their time working, they will not have enough time with their relatives and family members. As a result, with this choice, they become more close with loved ones and take care of their children. Finally, traveling to many strange destinations is an efficient way to accumulate living experience and knowledge about people, culture and history in the real world.

Nevertheless, insteading of avoiding the disadvantages from working, some try to balance career and personal life. This is because professional achievement can generate the sense of accomplishment and social value which are rewarded by paying off their hard studies. In addition, the competition in the workplace generates for them big motivations to make a concerted effort in life. Thus, obtaining jobs support financially for them such as the provision for their offsprings with high quality of education and health care. Rather than quitting work, workers should spend equal time for work and personal purposes to secure a fulfilling life.

In conclusion, it is understandable that people have prioritized life without work as they have more time to improve their personal life and bonds with relatives. However, I argue that this tendency is not universally accepted by those who try to be equal between two aspects to have a content life.