Why do people become overweight? What can be done to solve this problem?

Over the last few decades, rising obesity is the major concern in society. Today’s word many people becoming overweight because eating junk food and lack of movement.

One of the main reason for this problems are one out of two people frequently consume junk food which includes sugar, rice, and too many harmful sweets. This because nowadays a lot of people relied heavily on junk food and they cannot live without sugar, rice. For example, now many residents instead of eating vegetables and fruits they always takeaway junk food such as pizza, rameon and sushi especially these things are common with young people. As a result they addicted to unhealthy food and they gain weight.

Another possible reason for obesity is lack of exercise. Now some residents commute cars and buses when they travel to their work or university. This is also cause the overweight because lack of movement associated with people’s health. This is because we should regularly walk and exercise. Even 20 minute walking help boost your energy and lift your mood. However, many young people always travel to work and from home. For example, when they go to the school or university they always take a car it is harmful for your health also on the other hand it is expensive.

Although, the governments should invest less on public transports and they should make it expensive. Because we want to save money and when we commute public transports it costs high and we have to walk from home to work.

In conclusion, the main causes for obesity are lack of exercising and consuming lots of unhealthy food.