Why do some animals become endangered or even extinct? Suggest some effective measures to help with animal conservation.

In recent years, the phenomenon of animals becoming endangered or extinct has aroused a lot of attention in the public. Some pundits have started to investigate this problem, and have attributed it to numerous factors. We would like to further elaborate on this issue below.

Firstly, economic conflicts have exacerbated the aforementioned problem. It is universally acknowledged that a lot of animals are living under the threats of unlawful poachers. The great economic incentives have caused people to bear potential legal risks to kill endangered animals. As a result, more animals are encountering survival risks.

Secondly, cultural stereotypes have also aggravated the problem mentioned above. As long as many cultural advocates emphasise the importance of hunting endangered animals, for instance, African indigenous people glorifying the act of hunting lions and elephants, more endangered animals can hardly survive under such circumstances.

Thirdly, environmental degradation is also a culprit of the animals becoming endangered or extinct. It is known that numerous environmental challenges, for example, global warming and water pollution, are undermining the global environmental sustainability. As a consequence, animals’ habitats will be destroyed once the environmental vicious cycle is emerged.

In order to protect the affected animals, it is necessary for us to devise remedies to avoid the aforementioned problems from worsening. Authorities should hold more public consultations, so as to gauge different views from the public to alleviate animal-related problems. Furthermore, schools should also hold more environmental workshops, in order to educate students to take initiatives to safeguard animals’ interests.