Why does technology play a significant role in language teaching?

Technology has become a crucial aspect in language teaching these days for a few reasons. It provides resourceful applications to assist in teaching and learning. Furthermore, by adapting technology into the classroom, learners tend to engage more in the class activities.

As seen in today’s learning and teaching, educators have been adapting new technology to assist them in order to produce productive results. Those applications provide us teachers plenty sources to use in our classroom. Additionally, they help to save us time in preparing teaching materials. For instance, Quizzes is one of the applications which help learners practice further exercises besides their textbook resources. Last but least, those applications are also the resources which can be used to give students feedback after they complete their tasks by providing the key answers so that students get aware of their errors.

Moreover, new technology plays a key role to engage students to participate more compared with the traditional methods. Those applications are designed with amazing layouts so that they are able to attract learners to learn better. According to new research study, students tend to engage more in class activities when teachers adapt new technology and use different platforms daily. This shown that technology plays a crucial role in attracting students’ attention to participate in each activity.

To sum up, technology is tool which used to assist teaching and learning effectively due to the fact that it provides a number of resources, as well as it is used to attract students to actively engage in class activity. I do recommend to all educators consider implementing some tools which work best in your context.