With advancements in artificial intelligence, there is growing concern about the potential for machines to replace human workers in various industries. While some believe this could lead to increased productivity and economic growth, others fear widespread unemployment and social unrest. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The development of artificial intelligence divided people into two groups: the ones that wholeheartedly believe in its benefits, such as getting more free time through delegating tasks to AI, and the other, more pessimistic half which looks at the situation through a socio-economical lense. This essay will provide an overview on both and explain why we shouldn’t underestimate what damage artificial intelligence could possibly do.

On the one hand, AI brings convenience to everyday tasks for millions of people in different spheres of life, whether it is writing a web-code or breaking down nuances of a complex recipe. From the moment you download ChatGPT, the need to browse endless information in Google for hours disappears and is replaced by a quick answer of the AI-bot. Consequently, people, who are amazed by how much ease it comes with, are geniuenly convinced they can throw their work to the AI and simply get it done without a second thought.

On the countrary, AI has got more layers to it than just a helping tool. One of the most popular directions of AI usage is creative stuff like content-making, precisely generating pictures, writing scripts, editing etc. So, in order to optimize their budget, businesses started implementing this AI-generated content as well, replacing copywriters, photographers or designers. Which, from my perspective, is about getting the maximum profit and little to no quality products, rather than a high-quality result made by a specialist that AI wil never be able to reproduce.

To summarize, AI becoming a part of our day-to-day life can make our life easy, albeit to the fact it can also destroy it.