With the rise of artificial intelligence, some people believe that many jobs will disappear. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What measures can be taken to address this potential problem?

Few issues have generated as much discussion as the increasing robotics and automation in the workplace, with people holding contrasting views shaped by their personal experiences. Nowadays, there is a noticeable increase of using self-operating in numerous organizations. As far as I am concerned, the using of automation in workplace is beneficial as it enhances the productivity and mitigates the costs. Even though it contains some advantages it also leads to job losses and reduced human interaction. This essay will examine the effects and solutions and provide relevant examples.

Regarding the effects, the increasing of using automation can have negative impacts on the society, because there will be fewer jobs available overall, as a result, it could lead to higher unemployment and social inequality. For instance, a study conducted by Oxford University showed that around 26% of Chinese people working in routine jobs could be at risk of losing their employment due to automation and high use of robotics.

At the meantime, governments and organizations can take several measures to mitigate the negative effects of automation. Moreover, Creating new jobs, investing in education, and teaching the workers to new skills are some ways to reduce the negative impact of this issue. For example, I know a government program in my country which is provided a training courses for workers. This helps them gain new skills and find employment in some sectors such as IT and, robotics engineering, and digital services.

To sum up, this essay discussed the effects and measures and provided examples. I strongly believe that technology and self-systems are very useful and could lead to positive results and a balanced approach is essential.