With the rise of artificial intelligence, some people believe that many jobs will disappear. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What measures can be taken to address this potential problem?

The unemployment rate is more likely to be increased as a result of the overuse of artificial intelligence. It is inevitable that a greater proportion of individuals might come across job losses since particular workplaces no longer need to be implemented by human-beings. I advocate for this phenomenon, and will provide the pros and cons behind this tendency.

More and more people are engaged in the employment of AI. Artificial intelligence has significantly facilitated people’s life in many ways. For example, it is obvious that for language-learning humans have to dedicate at least 4 years to acquire proficient language skills. Consequently, many people have become more discouraged to learn a new language since they believe that whenever there is a necessity for translation, interpretation or any other language related tasks, they can always use artificial intelligence to accomplish such tasks, therefore fostering excessive reliance on machinery work. Secondly, software programmers are also at the risk of such an issue because people can already prepare presentations, websites by simply giving commands to the robot. Even though people lack a great grasp of computer skills, with the help of AI there is a possibility of generating software programs with the basic knowledge of modern technology.

Nevertheless, many kinds of work can fail when being implemented by robots. There is a heightened number of jobs that require human connection in terms of emotion which robots can never do well. I strongly believe that successful learning can only be attributed to teachers who contribute to lessons emotionally. Without emotions students are inclined to lose motivation to keep up with their studies. Only a teacher is capable of identifying weaknesses of their students, by keeping in mind all the information obtained over the course of a learning process. AI fails to identify weaknesses and strengths of learner since it does not possess the emotional output provided by learners. Culinary jobs can also never be taken over by artificial intelligence as the robot is not aware of human food tastes. Perhaps, this can be achieved if programmed properly, though people will still prefer human cooking labor over the robot.

In conclusion, humans should take on their responsibilities seriously so as not to be deprived of their jobs. By developing essential skills, human labor is much more appreciated rather than the work committed by robots. In general, even though some jobs will be replaced by machines, there still be something that is less likely to be done efficiently by robots.